Can you chain royal decree to traps




















The only way to stop cards like this is an " Counter Trap Card " like.. Wiki Explore. Structure Deck R Starter Decks. Game terms. Summoning conditions Normal Summon Flip Summon.

Flip Gemini Union Spirit Toon. OCG Structures. Explore Wikis Community Central. Register Don't have an account? I activate Archers since Decree doesn't stop activations , then chain Space Typhoon to destroy Decree, letting Archers go through un-negated. This is a legal move, correct? I have a friend who swears it doesn't work, but I know it can.

I'd really like an answer, and it at all possible, by a tournament judge, because my friend won't believe anyone but an official. I believe you can do that.

Royal Decree is similar to Skill Drain. It negates the resolution of the card type it negates. Since the chain block would resolve backwards this is what the end result will be.

So yes, you are correct and your friend is very confused. Note: I am a tournament judge. Yes, it does work. This is the same case Royal Decree must resolve and still be face-up on the field in order to negate anything. Since you chained MST to Royal Decree's activation, Royal Decree will be destroyed before it can fully resolve correctly and, in turn, Amazoness Archer's will not be negated because Royal Decree is not face-up and active on the field, so Amazoness Archer's will resolve as normal.

HDI, you're right and wrong at the same time. He's not chaining MST to Decree's activation. He said that Decree was already face up. Royal Decree had already resolved. Everything else is correct. You can destroy Decree at the last step of a chain in order to have the earlier steps resolve and get their effects.

Oh well Here's another question. Royal Decree is active, and Amazoness Archers is set. Can you activate Amazoness Archers, chain MST to Archers, targeting Archers, and have it resolve, as it won't be on the field, but in the grave?

Destroying the trap doesn't accomplish anything. If royal decree is still face-up on the field it will still negate the effect of the trap reguardless if the trap was destroyed or not in the same chain Amazoness Archers is still negated The mechanics of it is the effect of the trap activates and resolves on the field it doesn't care where the trap ends up Basically if an effect activates on the field it resolves there even if the card creating the effect is moved elsewhere.

Gladiator Beasts, for example, can destroy it by tagging in Gladiator Beast Bestiari from the Deck and using its effect. Lots of different Decks can use different cards to destroy Royal Decree. The second approach to getting around Royal Decree involves using fewer Trap Cards. Side Decking out Trap Cards when you know that your opponent will be using Royal Decree in the next Duel will help you minimize your bad draws, so that you only draw cards that you can use successfully. Trap Stun is a particularly great card to Side Deck out when you suspect that your opponent will use Royal Decree in the next Duel.

Royal Decree is a popular card in a lot of the top Decks.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000